top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie

Hammer and Heart Boutique Welcome's Pamut, An Eco - Friendly and Ethical Clothing Line

Made from organic cotton, cut and sewn right here in North Carolina, Pamut is the revolution that the fashion industry needs.


Eco Friendly Organic Cotton Women's Fashion Apparel Made in the USA

Pamut is the first independent designer to be added to Hammer and Heart Boutique, and I couldn't be more excited to announce this collaboration. After meeting the owner/designer, Kat Williford at an event, I was so intrigued with the brand and mission that I knew I needed to support her cause. Not to mention her designs are simply stunning and beautifully crafted.


By carrying Pamut in my boutique, I hope that it will bring awareness to shoppers that there are alternatives to fast fashion. Eco-friendly and ethically made, these options are high quality and available at affordable prices. It's just a matter of spreading the word.


I sat down with Kat and we talked business over coffee at Nights Kitchen in Raleigh. From one small business owner to another, we discussed things such as local events to attend, her back ground and experience traveling the world, etc. I believe it is so important for creative people to get together and just talk and support one another. Below are a few questions that I had for her.


What inspired you to create your clothing line?

I feel really passionate about creating a clothing company that puts environmental consciousness at the top of the priority list. Being from North Carolina and seeing the textile industry slowly shrink, I believe that part of my role in fashion is to do something to help revive the local industry.

What is your favorite part of being a designer?

I love being able to push myself creatively every day!

How do you want women to feel women wearing your clothes?

I want women wearing Pamut to feel empowered knowing that they are part of a bigger movement towards sustainable and responsible fashion.

Now I want you to go to your closet and pull out an item. Then ask yourself, who made this?


You're probably asking yourself, how do I take part in this fashion revolution? How can I help create change? Here's my two cents.


Ask questions. Do a little research. Reach out to those in the movement to learn and grow.


If you feel stuck in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I would love to brainstorm some ideas with you to make this movement a reality and not just a distant thought. You can find select styles from Pamut at www.hammerandheartboutique.com. I would love to hear your thoughts/comments! So be sure to post them below. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me at info@hammerandheartboutique.com. And be sure to subscribe to the blog for more tips on style, design, and business!


-Katie

27 views1 comment
bottom of page