top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie

New Year, New Goals; What's In Store for Hammer & Heart Heirlooms

After a year like 2020, some might say why even try to make goals for the new year? I have two reasons why: I'd rather be optimistic about the future than the alternative. And goals push me as an artist and as a human beyond the limits of what I thought I was capable of.


So I sat down and made eight BIG goals for Hammer and Heart Heirlooms. These goals will challenge me as a business owner, a maker, and an entrepreneur. I also made some personal goals related to finances, relationships, and health! What might some of these include?



After a quiet NYE spent home I sat down and made my list of goals. Below are my top 5 most important for H&H:


  1. Write 3 blogs per month - prep them the month before and have them scheduled and ready to go for the first, second, and third Thursday

  2. Create 2 beautiful collections - a Spring/Summer and Fall/Winter

  3. Build my email subscriber list to 500 people

  4. Secure 5 consignment agreements with stores in North Carolina

  5. Write 2 emails per month - prep them the month before and have them scheduled for the first, fifteenth and thirtieth


Some personal goals include:


  1. Pay off my car

  2. Make a cleaning schedule

  3. Weekly date nights

  4. Workout 4 times a week

  5. Meditate every night before bed

  6. Write in a gratitude journal daily



I know those things are going to entail a lot of work, commitment, and energy. But I have no doubt that I can do them.


“We choose to go to the moon in this decade and do the other things, not because they are easy, but because they are hard." -JFK

2020 wasn't what we expected at all. There were a lot of hurdles to jump. Coming together as a whole and caring for each other is what will get us through the next year. Can we do it? Comment below with your goals and how you plan on achieving them.






-Katie

Owner, Designer, Maker

Hammer & Heart Heirlooms

6 views0 comments
bottom of page