top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie

Spring/Summer 2021 Line Debut

The Spring/Summer 2021 collection is here. Finally! I feel like this collection took its sweet time to come alive. What does it consist of you ask? A pair of statement dangle earrings, a smaller pendant necklace, a longer, and larger pendant necklace. Lastly a multi-layered beaded bracelet with a center pendant. Now to get into some of the finer details of the line such as what inspired it, where you can find it and why it's a good idea to shop local small businesses.


The Lucy Earrings


I really tried to push myself outside my comfort zone by using different materials and techniques. I've been wanting to mix metals together but was waiting for the right designs to come along. I love the contrast it provides. And adding texture to the metal I feel like helps to draw the eye in even more. You'll find each piece has unique cut-outs on the back which was not only a design choice but also inspired by the fact that I've spent a lot of the last year at home. Looking out the window. Each piece has a brushed finish for that old-time/vintage feel. The overall aesthetic leans more towards Art Deco I feel.


The Claudia Necklace


The pieces are available now and can be found on the official Hammer and Heart Heirlooms website here. They will also be available on Etsy and Facebook in the very near future (hopefully by Friday 3/5). Those are the only places that Hammer and Heart Heirloom pieces can be found. However, I'm very hopeful about this year and may be able to do some local events.


The Pattie Necklace


These pieces are for those who are mindful of their consumption. Who appreciate craftsmanship and quality. Who may not have a ton of jewelry, but rather a few pieces they really love and cherish for years possibly decades. Each piece is cut out by hand, sanded, soldered, polished, and put together in my home studio. Located just outside Asheboro, NC. I source recycled metal and reuse every scrap I can. A goal of mine not only as a designer and business owner but as a person is to become more sustainable. To source every piece, ever finding, every stone with intention. That is why I feel it is so important to support your local small businesses.


The Moxie Bracelet


I hope you love the new collection! If you like the overall design, but maybe want a different stone or metal please don't hesitate to ask! I love customizing pieces to fit into your life. Email me directly at info@hammerandheartheirlooms.com and I'll get back to you shortly!


Thank you!


And a special thank you to those who inspired the names of each piece.

Lucy, Claudia, Patti, and Moxie.



Katie Wyckoff

Owner, Designer, Maker

Hammer & Heart Heirlooms

12 views0 comments
bottom of page